The Broken and Sad

Today, I am trying my best not to feel depressed by the things that haunt me.

I think too much, even about trying not to think about it at all.

I always rush at life and its complexities.

Seeking to find my fortune in the territory of others.

Not monitoring at all, how I am breaking apart.

Even if there is ever an elixir to overthinking, which is not to think at all.

It is only  an elixir, a fictional solution to a real problem.

With just how much a moment could count,

With its worth like a speeding bullet.

You can either shoot yourself with it or hit something great.

And if you missed just hope it doesn’t ricochet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

