In the Glass

It has been six months since the last time I posted. And another year has come and gone and I began so hopeful to change the tides, so prepared to help, so armed to get hurt but from what I all prepared myself for. It was from inside me that I should prepared myself for.

I was in love.

I was hurt.

I was betrayed.

I was on top.

But what broke the my footing the most was what I did not expect the most. It the one thing I should I have been able to feel the most. Something I could feel the very moment it happens. But it was very clearly written on the piece of paper the kind of condition I had.

“If you didn’t come sooner, your condition could have become dangerous. It was good you came,” the doctor said in a clear voice.

Original Translation:
"Malapit kana sa delikado, mabuti dumating ka."

I was sick. All this time I was keeping track of my health, trying to not hit the wall. But that fact didn’t protect me at all. I had been ill for quite a while. And I couldn’t see it.

The diagnosis was UTI, PCO syndrome and weak kidneys and lungs. I had been bedridden for the whole of the Yuletide season, starting the middle of December ’til recent. I couldn’t walk. I couldn’t move without anything hurting.

This forced me to keep my activity to a minimum such that even reviewing for my final exams couldn’t be physically possible. I lost 6 kg in a week.

But it came as a great surprise that without my heavy reviewing I happened to do better at my finals. Since I only made one mistake in all examinations, except one.

As of now, my heavy medications of antibiotics have stopped. And I have been able to walk and even run. But my appetite is still gone and the weight has still been decreasing, very slowly. It is in small hope that I do get better since all the damage is of long term in nature, but every particle of that hope is being accounted for.

A lot has happened since my last post and I will be doing a binge posting of the recent events in my live.

Having been in physical pain so much the past half-year was reality shattering. I was lucky it hadn’t become critical but the effect is forever.

But even glass can come back together even if it wont the same as before.

Good day. Happy year.

Leave a Reply

